… or at least that’s what two of my favourite bloggers think. Father Gregory Jensen of Koinonia and Wei Hsien of Torn Notebook have both awarded me a Superior Scribbler Award. I am of course most honoured and I must in turn pick five bloggers whom I consider to be superior scribblers.

These most now abide by the following rules:

  • Each Superior Scribbler must in turn pass the award on to 5 most-deserving Bloggy Friends.
  • Each Superior Scribbler must link to the author and the name of the blog from whom he/she has received the Award.
  • Each Superior Scribbler must display the award on his/her blog, and link to this post, which explains the award.
  • Each Blogger who wins the Superior Scribbler Award must visit this post and add his/her name to the Mr. Linky List (scroll down). That way, we’ll be able to keep up-to-date on everyone who receives this prestigious honor!
  • Each Superior Scribbler must post these rules on his/her blog.

This is the first time that I’ve done something like this, and I am presumably not allowed to give it back to Father Gregory or Wei Hsien, but it might be good to draw attention to the following blogs, some of which I’ve only recently started reading:

  • Words, words, words by Andrea Elizabeth. Apart from anything else, and there are other reasons, it’s nice to have another woman around.
  • Khanya by Steve Hayes. He’s South African and it’s also rather a relief to discover that someone I sympathise with theologically is also politically sound. (His Notes from Underground blog is also worth reading, but one award is enough).
  • Thicket and Thorp by Jonathan. He doesn’t write much but what he writes is good, some of it very good. Ditto what I said above about theology and politics.
  • On First Principles by Father Gregory Wassen. He doesn’t write that much either but he deals with some interesting stuff. It would be really nice if he re-activated his Praktikos blog, but I’m probably hoping in vain.
  • Logismoi by Aaron Taylor. Apart from anything else he’s making me feel rather silly for not having read more of Adalbert de Vogüé, even if the calendar differences are disorientating, e.g. he had a wonderful series on the O Antiphons, but what’s the point of reading about the O Antiphons after Christmas?!

This post has been driving me to distraction. There was originally a rather nice graphic in it, and a link to the superior scribbler site. But when I noticed a spelling mistake after publishing it and tried to update it I lost all my links. I really can’t waste any more time on it!

