In the rural area where I have been staying recently, one sees quite a number of roadside stalls which people place outside their gates for selling various products. They are simply left there, with products, a list of prices, and a pot into which buyers put their money. The one next door sells eggs, jams, preserves and some plants and there have recently also been berries as they are in season.

This gave me the idea to experiment with a sort of online stall. My life is still betwixt and between – things are coming together in quite an exciting way but some things are still unclear and it will take awhile to jump through some legal hoops. In the meantime I am not able to work legally (my Dutch residence permit is an exceptional category), which means that I am not able to earn money. And that is, well, something of a problem at times. However, I do have all sorts of creative skills. Most of the things I can make would probably not be of much interest to people walking down the road, but they may be of interest to the people who visit my blog. Not all of them would be practical to send by post, but some may be – hence this experiment. I am going to start by seeing if anyone is interested in buying prayer ropes, and I hope to add other products in a few weeks’ time.

If you are interested in finding out more, then please go to my Prayer ropes page.

