I had intended writing something about my prayer rope experiment earlier, but that was tied up with other details in my life which took longer to get sorted out than I had expected. I will write about broader developments soon, but I am taking down the prayer rope page, at least for the time being. But I would like to thank everyone who supported this enterprise, whether by buying prayer ropes or by linking to my page – or simply by expressing interest. The initial response was very encouraging and did help me to survive the last few months financially. But it was also just a really good thing to be doing for a while, and helped to ground me in a prayerful work. While the initial demand did not continue, there has been interest from some shops which could provide a more long-term outlet. But there are practical reasons why I need to suspend things for a while.

