I haven’t really been able to get myself to post here recently as the past weeks have been somewhat disrupted, traumatic and draining. On 14 November my mother phoned me to say that my father had had a heart attack and that the doctor thought that he was dying. He revived while I was booking a flight and I arrived in Pietermaritzburg to see him that evening. The next morning he seemed much better but then had another attack and died with us present. It was all quite unexpected although he had been increasingly week and tired. Please pray for him: his name was David.

There is of course a lot more that I could say about the thoughts that have been going through my mind at this time, but I’d better not for the time being. I have been traversing the country a bit as I came back to Cape Town for work and then returned to see my mother last weekend. I am also in the middle of moving and trying to sort some things out and will write more about that again soon as there are some quite exciting things going on. I would also like to get back to some serious blogging, but whether that will happen remains to be seen!

